Derby County’s All-Time XI

As part of the club’s 125th Anniversary celebrations in 2009, Derby County supporters were invited to select a team of their all-time best players based on a 4–4–2 formation.

The players selected were:

  • Goalkeeper: Colin Boulton
  • Defenders: Ron Webster, David Nish, Roy McFarland, Igor Stimac
  • Midfielders: Alan Durban, Stefano Eranio, Archie Gemmill, Alan Hinton
  • Forwards: Kevin Hector, Steve Bloomer
  • Manager: Brian Clough